AQ – God’s Engineering (Album)

God's Engineering EP

Nigerian rapper, AQ drops his last project titled “God’s Engineering” album. AQ “God’s Engineering” album contains eleven tracks. The album features MI Abaga, Tomi Thomas, and Oxlade.

Enjoy the “God’s Engineering” album

  1. Intro-Vert
  2. Eggrolls
  3. Nepa
  4. You Must Feel Am feat. Oxlade
  5. Zodiac Killa feat. Tomi Thomas
  6. Mama Said
  7. It’s Complicated
  8. Men Slept Jesus Wept
  9. A Class Act feat. MI Abaga
  10. No Pension
  11. Loyalty vs Honesty

Gilbert Bani (born August 1, 1986), popularly known by his stage name A-Q, is a Nigerian rapper and songwriter. His single, “Agu Ji Ndi Men”, was nominated for Best Rap Single at “The Headies” in 2016.

Music career

A-Q signed his first record deal in 2001 with Big Leaf Records. He was there for two years before he started working on his own in 2003. Kraftmatics produced his first single, “(W)rap Nigeria” in 2004.

He subsequently released a full compilation album, “Listen and Understand”, in 2005. After which, he dropped another single, “Things That We Do”, which got him an international online distribution deal.

In 2006, A-Q, put out a mix-tape titled, Maga Must Pay vol 1.

2008, the rapper took a break from music to finish his education in University of Lagos. But still managed to release a single, “Make Money”, featuring Morachi and Xtrim. Laylow produced it.

2010, after A-Q graduated, he returned to the entertainment industry to co-float a record label, Hustle Inc and started Black Friday Twitter Freestyles, which was a weekly free download release. This got him online acknowledgement from Don Jazzy who tagged him, “one of the sickest rappers alive”.

December 2010, he recorded and released an album titled, The Past Present and Future, which had singles “Names” and “Champagne and Rum”.

A-Q released more music including “Distractions” featuring Vector in 2012, “Machine Gun Flow”, “555 (5 beats 5 verses and 5 blessings)”, and “Why” featuring Pamela.

He released an EP in December 2012 titled Make Your Best Rapper Look Stupid. He is currently working on his sophomore album titled G.I.L.B.E.R.T (Grace and Glory).

In 2018, A-Q was part of Lamb August, a rap campaign in Nigeria, and released an album with Chocolate City rapper Loose Kaynon called Crown.

A-Q won Lyricist on the Roll for “Crown” at the 13th edition of The Headies.

aq God's Engineering album

Author: thisisdotun

Blogger, Digital Marketer, SEO Specialist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *